• Help Support Hardline Crawlers :

We Vs. They

Forest Service Off-Road Vehicle Management Reform Rulemaking

Washington Wilderness Coalition (WWC) is taking a lead role in Washington (and Oregon) as part of a national campaign to persuade the Forest Service to reform ORV rules to allow off-road vehicles to drive only on designated roads and off-road vehicle routes. . This change would stop the unchecked use of off-road vehicles and place reasonable limits on their use in National Forests while preserving a quality recreational environment for all users.

I did not read very deeply into the website, but having people wheel by the rules seems like a good idea.

What do you guys think of this email I sent?

Dear Nalani,

Greetings. My name is Tyler Larson, I am a student at Seattle University who is interested in your program. I am interested because I love the wilderness, and respect it fully. I enjoy hiking, backpacking, camping, as well as ORV recreation. I've found myself straddled over the opposing sides to this issue, because I participate in both. There is a large very respectable ORV community that strictly abides by treading lightly, and I find that your site

Their not interested in working with you (us) they want to control us:booo: We have tried several times to work with these kind of groups and always end up with the same results. They want to take but give nothing:mad:

It sounds like they are small and unorganized. Some of the links on the site do not even work.

Aside from that, I agree we should work together across the board, even if such examples are clearly anti - wheel oriented (I mean both literally and figuratively). I did not see mountain bikes on the list afterall.